Ayubowan!

As you may have guessed from the greeting I hail from Sri Lanka, the sunny paradise isle synonymous with beautiful beaches and picturesque tea-fields in the hill country! Sri Lanka is so much more! Our cuisine is all about the spices and fragrant coconut flavoured curries.

I’ve been contemplating starting a blog for a long time now and my bestie said it’s time. My Instagram & Snapchat accounts were driving everyone up the wall!

I LOVE food. I cannot emphasize that enough; more so desserts! I love cooking, baking and experimenting and so here I am.

This blog isn’t just about me experimenting with food; rather, my journey as I discover different cuisines and introduce you to what Sri Lankan food is all about! I can’t wait to get started!

Bon Appetit!

Image Courtesy: http://serendib.btoptions.lk/article.php?issue=47&id=1212 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Jeyna Grace says:

    Welcome to the blogosphere!

    Like

    1. Thank you Jeyna!

      Like

Leave a Reply

